Our 3rd Greatness Gala was a wonderful celebration of the difference we made since last year’s Gala.  You had to be there.  Everyone in attendance truly cared about making a difference and that positive energy could be felt.

Thank you to all who supported this Greatness Gala!  You have helped Path to Greatness to keep going.  We are already working to engage more people in volunteerism to help in our community.  We’re also inspiring giving, no matter how small. 

 Thank you to our sponsors

Platinum Sponsors: Pepco, Republic Properties, Old Line Bank and SA-Tech


Gold Sponsors: Cigna, Shervonne Bell, Rushern Baker and Christa Beverly, MGM, Goode, Insuraty and Hargrove 

Silver Sponsor:  Delmock Technologies  


Bronze Sponsors: Washington Gas, Daycon, HD Squared 




Award Recipients

We’d like to congratulate our award winners for their outstanding volunteerism and philanthropy!  Congratulations Pam Holman, Pat Gaskins, Cigna Healthcare, Arthur Donn, The Nash Family (Stratton, Carla and StrattonIII), Glen Post, SA-Tech, Pepco Holdings, Brent Dixon, Chyna Murry and Cameron Colbert


Our guests for the evening included large corporate donors, volunteers, community/business/political leaders, youth, small donors, aspiring volunteer/donors and a few party seekers who became inspired to volunteer after seeing the work we do. We were pleased to have the support of so many community leaders and will recognize a few:

County Executive, Rushern Baker; States Attorney, Angela Alsobrooks; Congressman Anthony Brown; Councilman Mel Franklin, MD Delegate, Marvin Holmes; MD Delegate Victor Ramirez, former MD State Senator, Tommy Broadwater; former MD Delegate Aisha Braveboy, M-NCPPC Chair, Betty Hewlett, Washington Gas Mgr of Public Policy, Tracye Funn; The Honorable Sheila Tillerson-Adams; Bowie State Univ President, Aminta Breaux; WSSC General Mgr, Carla Reid; WSSC Chairwoman, Thomasina Rogers; Vice Mayor of District Heights, Eddie Martin; Prince George’s Deputy CAO, Barry Stanton; business leaders including Pepco President, Donna Cooper, Cigna Mid-Atlantic President, Julia Huggins; SA-Tech President, Tim Adams; Goode Trucking President, Willie Goode ,Herman Dawson; aspiring political servants and honorable mentions including Calvin Hawkins, Paul Monteiro, Betty Hager-Francis, Ron Watson, Glen and Debra Mahone, Andrew Interdonato, Neal Bobys, MGM Community Outreach, Starlet Hunter; Alice Ferguson Foundation Director, Lori Arguelles and way too many other VIPs to try to move forward with this!!

If you missed it, join us next year to see all the community movers and shakers who make a point of coming out in support of our mission to inspire giving and serve the community!